I had such a lovely time at my friends “Wisdom Party” yesterday. She had invited around 10 ladies that she was close to and they all had prepared advice and encouraging things to share with her about married life. It was awesome that no one actually repeated each other even though everyone had prepared separately!

The food was super yummy, and us two single bridesmaids that live here local and were invited just got to eat and sit and listen. And talk with each other and catch up because we went to high school together and hadn’t seen each other since Christmas!

She just moved back to the area and is teaching at our old high school now, and it made me sad that I’ll probably be moving in a little over a month, to leave friends that just came back behind. We were joking a little since it’s been a awhile, just saying things like, “hey! we should be friends. Let’s be friends, okay?!”

Well, I’m pretty much done with my lunch break today so back to drafting it is. 🙂 I really do love this new work.

~christy~

 

