So I am here in MN!! I arrived Monday afternoon and hit the ground running and today really feels like the first chance I’ve had to really take a breather and soak it all in.

I’m enjoying staying with my friends, I don’t think I’ll ever get much done in the evenings because I just keep gravitating to playing with their 11 month old son! He is SO adorable!

I worked all last week too, which I think is going really well. I like the office a lot, the actual space and the people there. They’ve been really helpful about advice on where to look for apartments too. We went out to lunch one day and walked around the little old/down town area of a place very close to office so my commute will be short. There are many pluses to this town: right off a highway into Minneapolis, on one of the stops for the commuter rail, Kohl’s, DSW ect shopping 20 minutes away. I’m very excited at the potential of living there! Just need to find a place! πŸ™‚

I’m LOVING experiencing fall again. Dare I say this? Part of me feels I came back home! I was kind of surprised at how comfortable seeing this scenery is, but I guess already spending six years in the Midwest just means it’s grown on me more that I wanted to previously admit. Having all four seasons is really nice, and okay… perhaps I’m ready to play in some snow again…. PERHAPS!!! πŸ™‚ Perhaps I won’t be saying that once winter is in full swing. πŸ™‚

Well, there are still some things I need to accomplish today SO I will be off again for now!

~christy~

