quick recap:

  • drove from CA to MN in my packed car with my dad, arrived in less than 48 hours!
  • took my dad to the airport the next day and went right to work!
  • been working and busy on the weekends ever since!

I like it here. I’ve been working for…. four weeks now? So one month, and I finally feel like I’m starting to settle in. My commute from my friend’s house to work is an hour and half tho, so that’s equal parts nice alone/thinking/music time and not so nice boring. šŸ™‚ I’ll be able to get an apartment soon, just keeping an eye on those little numbers in my bank account going up. So as soon as I can put gas money towards rent instead, that will be really really nice.

Let’s see… so far I’ve actually been down to visit another friend who works at the Mayo Clinic for one weekend, that was really fun, we went to the Minneapolis Zoo! I will have a separate post on that with pictures later. šŸ™‚

This weekend, there was an “International Potluck” for 20’s and 30’s that I went to (I made potstickers!) and met some more people. Turns out one of the girls I met knows my uncle in Pennsylvania! The Adventist world is so small sometimes! She’s super nice and I’m excited about a new friendship developing there.

I’m really enjoying my job, falling into the office flow, etc. In fact, I got to work from home Friday and will again tomorrow, so I just LOVE the flexibility of this!

That’s about all I can think of at this moment. Today, I’m just going over my budget again, balancing my checkbook, doing some laundry, scouting apartment sites and ads some more, and… reading? cleaning? I’ll fill my time. šŸ™‚

~christy~

