It finally snowed. I have pictures, but it’s 10:30 and I want to go bed, but not before I attend to my neglected readers. πŸ™‚ So it’s rambles for now with pictures to follow this weekend.

Christmas plans are still up in the air. At first, I thought I was going to Michigan, then Albuquerque, and now I kind of just want to stay put. I just keep looking at the price of travel and thinking “that could go to an apartment instead…” If I stay in Minnesota, I’ll have some free days to actually GO hunting in person instead of online. I know the places I want to look at, the place I wish I could get in if they’d just take $200 less than listed on their website. etc etc.

It’s surprised me in the past, and it has again, just how fast money can add up when you aren’t spending, hahaha. With a couple months of just working, driving, and a teensy bit of Thanksgiving break splurging, I’m pleased to see dollars adding up. And coming to LOATHE my student loan payments. It’s much more fun to pay for stuff up front. Even though I’m grateful for my degree, I might actually enjoy using it more if I weren’t going have to pay for it for the next 30 years.

But that’s pretty much my #1 goal/focus in life right now: get out of debt. Getting my architect’s license is going to be a pretty sweet parallel deal, but honestly getting debt free is actually the bigger motivator for me right now.

Okay, enough of that. The Christmas tree was decorated tonight. πŸ™‚ My favorite part of this holiday is the ambiance from a lit up Christmas tree. With Mannheim Steamroller Christmas albums playing. Which I am listening to right now as I keep sleepy blinking trying to think of a way to wrap this up.

Tomorrow night is a girl’s bible study, but that I think deserves it’s own post.

Okay, well, I hope all is well in everyone’s little part of the world. πŸ™‚

~christy~

 

