So I’m suuuper tired, but of course, I aimlessly got online, thinking “oh yeah, I was going to try to set up that instagram thingy” and logged into wordpress, and there was the little automated announcement:

“Happy Anniversary with WordPress.com!”

5 years guys. What keeps me coming back? Not even I know. πŸ™‚

BUT tonight I did have a momentary thought that struck me. I took myself out to eat after work because I simply did not want to cook. So I was enjoying my table to myself and looking at all the cars going by outside, and it occurred to me…

life happens at the speed of choice.

You can totally quote me on that. πŸ™‚ Kind of a hard thought to expound upon, but I think it sums up a lot of what I’ve been feeling the past few days. It’s not that I want to be a kid again, but I miss that instinctive, unaware of self, adventurous, and content way of being young kids often have. Maybe I’m being entirely too existential because it’s late and I’m sleepy, BUT I’ve just been thinking lately how even the tiniest choices that I make without conscious thought can impact my life pretty significantly.

SO. Guess it would be good for me to get some sleep now. πŸ™‚

Happy blogiversary to me. πŸ™‚ it’s a choice I’m glad I keep making. Thanks for reading. πŸ™‚

~christy~

