I just had a lovely afternoon. Two of my friends came up from where I stayed when I first moved to MN, and we hung out for about 5 hours, having lunch and shopping. It was sooo nice, I wish I had girlfriends that lived closer than an hour and a half. Sigh, but still it was a lovely semi-surprise as they texted me only Friday saying they were going to come up! Soon, I will have them up to stay a whole weekend. Now, I’m going to go back to unpacking my apartment. It was actually really good motivation for me to do some more organizing before they got here! It’s so true that motivation actually begins with just taking action. It’s seeing results that really fuels more motivation. I try and remember that when I’m struggling with procrastinating ways of thinking, to remind to just trust that once I make myself start something, it will usually go better than I thought and draw me into enjoying it.

I hope everyone had a good weekend, it’s also a lovely day because the sun came out and it finally got back into the 50s after being 30 almost all week with even some snow a couple days. WHAT IS WITH THIS WEATHER IT IS MAY. MAY!

Anyhoo, off to…. I don’t know… unpack more stuff or start a project for a friend’s baby shower present that is in a couple weeks. I have three friends due this summer/fall. The weddings of friends has dwindles and the baby showers are starting. I’ve been making this observation in a rather detached manner… perhaps because I am so not even close to having my own kids anytime soon? Just don’t everybody assume I’m pining away for a man and kids, because crazily enough, my life is rather like what I used to imagine as a kid… going to work, having my own house. And maybe it’s just some reluctance to date again because my experiences have been… disappointing and bittersweet. I’m not sure I’m ready to open up again until well, honestly… until I have a better relationship with God and therefore myself again. I’m really content to take on the challenges and responsibility of a single life because I’m not sure I’d learn what I need to if I were seeing anybody.

So that ramble was unexpected, but I’ll leave it in. šŸ™‚ Have a good week everyone, thanks for reading. šŸ™‚

~christy~

