and by stuff, I mean literal stuff! Finally took three boxes of books and dvds I’d set aside for donation or sale a long time ago to a place nearby that buys and sells used books etc. It was actually a really nice place. I just gave them my stuff, they told me what they would pay for it all… $69!!! THAT was cool, I hadn’t been expecting that much!

While the worker was tallying my stuff up I was browsing the store.. I ended up using my redeem receipt to get three books:

An illustrated version!!

I’ve never read anything by her, so this is my first, it looked like it had a lot of stuff I’d find encouraging and helpful right about now!

LOVE John Eldredge and this one of his books I’ve been wanting to read for a long time.

THEN I also got a little lunch out on my way home. 🙂

This week I’ve been struggling with realizing that while I genuinely feel that I like myself in general, I also have a lot more areas where I lack confidence and self-esteem than I’ve admitted to myself in the past. I’ve been feeling like I don’t know myself very well after all.  … I just felt like writing that to get it out of my soul! I feel lighter now. 🙂

Have a good weekend everyone. 🙂

~christy~

