the emotions and energy of this week are not letting me settle down and get to sleep tonight!

because (drumroll…..) I got a job!!! I interviewed with the owner/principle architect of a firm last Thursday, and started this last Tuesday. One: I’m happy/relieved to be working again so soon! Two: I really like the office, the architect, the other people. It’s been a busy week, and I’ve pitched head first back into full-time working routine.

I just keep reflecting on what the past three months have been like for me. The word that rises to the top is: transformative. It’s a little strange coming to the weekend again, viewing it as the two day chunk of time that is all mine before I get to go back to work, because seriously- I am actually looking forward to Monday! I’m excited to get some stuff done this weekend I’ve been putting off thinking – oh, I have time I can do it whenever – only now…. I DON’T have time to do it whenever!! That makes me smile. šŸ™‚ And feel an energy I really am not sure I recognize….

So here I am up late, one thing has led to another and I’m online looking for new fonts…hahaha. But seriously, I love type and fonts. I think a little moonlighting as a graphic artist may be in my future…Ā  I found a batch of just BEAUTIFUL scripts I wanted, but they are all turned out to be like $99+ . Um, no. With so many amazing free fonts out there… sorry, not doing it. I do have a small project in mind that I will want a mix of fonts to print things out in, BUT that’s a post for another day – perhaps I’ll make a crafty category tag one of these days…

Until then, I am just happy and motivated and grateful and looking forward. šŸ™‚ Happy Sabbath all!!

~christy~

