~READ~

  • Let Prayer Change Your Life by Becky Triabassi

~STILL TO READ~

  • Welcome To Your Crisis by Laura Day
  • 9 Things You Simply Must Do by Henry Cloud
  • Necessary Endings by Henry Cloud
  • The Spirituality of Imperfection by Earnest Kurtz and Katherine Ketcham
  • The Deep Things of God by John Pauline
  • Tithing by Douglas Leblanc
  • The Introvert Advantage by Marti Olsen Laney
  • The Money Mystery by Richard Maybury
  • The Clipper Ship Strategy by Richard Maybury
  • The 1000 Year War In The Mid-East by Richard Maybury
  • World War I by Richard Maybury
  • World War II by Richard Maybury
  • Sailing the Wine Dark Sea by Thomas Cahill
  • Beyond Boundaries by John Townsend
  • The Moon in the Mango Tree by Pamela Binnings Ewen
  • Don’t Let Death Ruin Your Life by Jill Brooke ~ Library Book!
  • Surviving the Death of a Sibling by TJ Ray ~Library Book!
  • The Grieving Teen by Helen Fitzgerald ~ Library Book!
  • The Not So Big Life by Sarah Susanka ~ Library Book!
  • Daring Greatly by Brene Brown ~ On Library Hold/Waiting List!

~THOUGHTS~

Of course I plan to start this kind of regular post and then 1) Don’t read a lot during July and 2) Don’t post about it till mid-August! Oh well, in this case I say better too little too late than not at all!! Lots of books in my stack to get through but that’s okay, because I own most of them and they will be there when I’m ready for them. It’s these library books I’m trying to get through before all my renewal time is gone!! And just some fyi on my logic here too: I only count books as READ when I’m truly finished with them. It would be too much to track every book I’d started and left off somewhere in the middle, they wouldn’t really fit in a “READING” category because I’m actually not, it may have been months, (or years!) since I last picked it up. So most of those books in the STILL TO READ are actually somewhere in the process and are just the ones I’m prioritizing finishing or want to read soon. So that means I actually left off a book that I started and finished this month already, so it will show up in the post for August. 🙂

