well, hello! have you missed me? 🙂

I’m just trying out posting through the wordpress app for once, because I had some quick thoughts that I don’t want to forget.

1) Communication does not equal or guarentee connection.

2) The vast options for communication we have at our disposal have really led me into one of those “too many choices” paralizations! I read a study once about two jam/jelly stands at a farmer’s market. The stand with about 6 choices in flavors did way better in sales than the stand with 20. Email, skype, facebook, text, phone call, twitter, linked in, instagram, wordpress.. sometimes I need to just pick one instead of overthinking it.

3) I just recently read something that I’ve paraphrased into one sentance that I find just so helpful to remember: Between stimulus and response, there is choice. So applicable to any situation!

Now, back to work 🙂

~christy~

